Academic Council Meeting held on 2012-2013

Academic Council Members

Ι	Chairman :		
1.	Prof. P. Prabha	:	Principal i/c
Π	Heads of the Departments :		
2.	Dr.R.Poongothai	:	Tamil
3.	Dr.R. Ramapriya	:	English
4.	Mrs.A. Arimuthu	:	History
5.	Mrs.C. Chitradevi	:	Economics
6.	Mrs.P.Muthamizh Thirumagal	:	Commerce
7.	Dr.S. Lakshmi	:	Mathematics
8.	Mrs.R.Catherin Vimala	:	Physics
9.	Mrs.R. Santhal	:	Chemistry
10.	Dr.G.Viji Stella Bai	:	Botany
11.	Dr.Jayakodi Gauthaman	:	Zoology
12.	Dr.I. Shameem Sherin	:	Geography
13.	Mrs.P. Cynthia Selvi	:	Computer Science
14.	Mrs.B.Geetharani	:	Statistics
15.	Dr.M.Lakshmi Bala	:	Business Administration
III	Senior Staff Members of the College :		
17.	Dr. Joycy Jay Manoharam	:	Associate Professor in Zoology
18.	Dr.S. Savithiri	:	Associate Professor in Botany
IV	Controller office :		
19.	Dr.T. Chitra Kalarani	:	Controller of Examinations
20.	Dr.S. Usha	:	Asst. Controller of Examinations

V	Nominated by the Principal :		
21.	Dr.M. Vijayalakshmi, Associate Dean, Dept. of Chemical & Bio Technology, SASTRA University, Thirumalai Samuthiram, Vallam, Thanjavur.	:	Educationist
22.	Dr.V. Thendral, M.D., (OG)., Assistant Professor, Dept. of OG, Medical College, Thanjavur	:	Medicine
23.	Er. Gowri Shankar, M.E., MIWRS., Asst. Engineer, P.W.D. K.N.G. Arts College Campus, Thanjavur	:	Engineer
24.	Mr.S. Venkataraman, CA., Auditor, Raja Raja Cholan Nagar, Srinivasapuram, Thanjavur	:	Commerce
VI	University Nominees :		
25.	Dr.J.A. Arul Chellakumar, Professor and Head Dept. of Economics, Bharathidasan University, Kajamalai Campus, Trichy.		
26.	Dr.S. Vasudevan, Professor and Head, Dept. of Geology, Bharathidasan University, Trichy		
27.	Dr.P. Elango, Professor and Head, Dept. of Social Work, Kajamalai Campus, Bharathidasan University, Trichy.		

	Ex-Officio	
28.	Dr.E. Ram Ganesh, Director CCD, Bharathidasan University, Trichy.	
VII	Member Secretary :	
29.	Dr.G. Nirmala, Associate Professor in Mathematics, Kunthavai Naacchiyaar Govt. Arts College (W), Thanjavur	

Board of Studies :

Faculty Members, Eminent personalities and experts in subjects are the members in the Board of Studies.